20 Named to USD School of Law Dean’s List

School of Law_v_2C_RGB

VERMILLION, S.D. — Twenty University of South Dakota School of Law students were named to the Spring 2016 dean’s list.

To qualify, students must achieve either a GPA of 85.00 or greater for that semester or rate in the top 10 percent of their class for that semester, whichever group is smaller. The list is not based on cumulative grade point average, and first semester, first-year law students are not eligible.

The students and their hometowns:

  • Maggie K. Cockburn, Cherokee, Iowa
  • Sterling J. Nielsen, Northfield, Minnesota
  • Clifton J. Kephart, Billings, Montana
  • Terra Fisher, Miles City, Montana
  • Trinette LaFleur, Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
  • Britni A. Summers, Flandreau, South Dakota
  • Carl F. Haberstick, Huron, South Dakota
  • Rachel E. Mairose, Kimball, South Dakota
  • Laura E. Hodson, Martin, South Dakota
  • Brigid C. Hoffman, Rapid City, South Dakota
  • Elliot Bloom, Scenic, South Dakota
  • Ashley Blake, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Sarah Christopherson, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Kelly M. Maxwell, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Ryan Redd, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Nicholas Koontz, Sturgis, South Dakota
  • Alexis Yackley, Vermillion, South Dakota
  • Jennifer M. Michlitsch, Webster, South Dakota
  • Lori K. Goad, Denton, Texas
  • Jarell Dillman, Eagle Mountain, Utah

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s